The Most Romantic Thing A Partner has Ever Done For You

The ever boisterous Adeola Serrano, the host of Metro watch on Happenings Radio took to Nasco Love Show to ask some ladies a question about the most romantic thing their man ever did for them.Here are some of the responses she got:

Bankole Titilayo- Chartered marketer: “The most important thing I ever got from my partner is a kiss from my husband. It was the first kiss. I had not kissed prior that time. I have been married for two decades.”

Chichi Irobu- OAP and Events Planner: “I can’t really say. They haven’t done anything for me. I am not looking anymore”.

Temitope Awinloye- Worker: “Romantic? Oh yes, my husband is. We have dinner every weekend and go clubbing. Nigerian men are not really romantic. It depends on your man”.

Gloria – Worker: “The day my fiancé proposed was the most romantic gesture I ever received. The feeling was indescribable. It was fun. I dreamt about it and it happened. Nigerian men are romantic”.

Faith- Manager: “Nigerian men are not romantic. On a scale of 1-100, I will give them a 70. A Nigerian man cooked for me after I taught him. That was all.”

Elizabeth Usen- Student: “Just few are romantic. Just 40% are romantic. One actually made me a painting and a card and sent it to me on my birthday”.

Chima –IT professional: “Just 60% are romantic. The most romantic things a guy has ever done is pay for my cab fare when I was stranded”. 

To help the guys become more romantic, Serrano advised guys to “…buy her a gift, buy her lunch, surprise her, take her out, give her a massage, give her PDA (public displays of affection) and send her loving messages.

What do you think is the most romantic thing your partner has done for you. Hit on the comment button below and it’d be most welcomed.

Leave a Reply

